Caring makes us profitable

Mowi ASA is one of the largest seafood companies in the world, and the world’s largest producer of Atlantic salmon. The company employs 11 500 people, and is represented in 25 countries. In 2022 the company had a turnover of EUR 4.9 billion. Mowi is listed on the Oslo Stock Exchange (OSE) and its share also trade on the US OTC market.

Oslo Stock Exchange (OSE)



02:25 pm (CET)
US OTC Market



03:25 pm (CET)

Annual General Meeting

Mowi's Annual General Meeting was held digitally 1 June 2023 at 11:00 CET. The protocol can be found in the link below.

AGM 2023 NoticeProtocol AGM 2023

Related News

Feb 15, 2023

Strong quarter to end a record year for Mowi

Strong quarter to end a record year for Mowi  (Bergen, 15 February 2023) Mowi recorded record-high revenues of 1,362 million euros in the fourth quarter of 2022. Operational profit was 239 million euros, compared with 146 million euros in the corresponding quarter of 2021. The fourth quarter cemented a record year for Mowi financially. For

Dec 06, 2022

Mowi named most sustainable protein producer fourth year in a row

For the fourth consecutive year, Mowi has been ranked the most sustainable protein producer by the Coller FAIRR Protein Producer Index. The Coller FAIRR Protein Producer Index is the most detailed assessment of the largest meat, dairy and farmed fish producers in the world. Rankings for each of the 60 companies assessed are determined by

May 11, 2022

Earnings almost double to reach record-high levels for Mowi

In a strong market, Mowi made an operational profit of 207 million euros at record-high levels in the first quarter. Mowi’s first quarter was characterised by a surge in salmon prices in all markets due to a continued increase in global demand for salmon combined with low supply. “The increase in salmon prices coming out

Corporate Governance

We consider good corporate governance a prerequisite for generating shareholder value, as well as achieving a low cost of capital and earning investor confidence".

Ivan Vindheim

Kristian Ellingsen

Ola Brattvoll

Ben Hadfield

Anne Lorgen Riise

Øyvind Oaland

Catarina Martins

Atle Kvist